Aside

Still editing.  So far, I have 400 out of 475 pages edited.

One of the hardest things is working while I’m down and out with this chronic illness.  The dr’s are still hoping to figure out exactly what it is.  They have figured out that I have small fiber neuropathy, which doesn’t do great things for my hands when I type.  I’m finding that taking breaks helps.  Also, instead of saying, yeah, I’m going to write for an hour, I write for twenty minutes and then take a ten minute break.  And then I dive into things again for twenty minutes.  It spares my hands and helps keep me focused.

On a side note, my hound puppy just barked so loudly that he scared himself.  Well, I suppose he can hide behind me if anyone ever breaks in.

Leave a Reply

