Movie Review: KNIGHTS OF BADASSDOM

Standard

images

I’ve set through many b-movies in my life. To be honest, I’ve seen even “z”-grade movies. I’ve seen “Hell Goes to Frogtown” with the dance of the three snakes. (Don’t ask. It is EXACTLY what you’re thinking). I’ve even set through “Hollywood Chainsaw Hookers” (Really, don’t ask. The name says it all). A few times, I actually come across a good movie.

While I prefer “Dorkness Rising” and “Hands of Fate” (the Gamers version, not the Manos variety–I’m not THAT sick), “Knight of Badassdom” is a close second.

What’s not to like? Peter Dinklage (not as a Lannister, but he still pays his debts and then some), a demon, gore, Summer Glau and more. LARPERs beware!

Movie in a sentence or less? “… and the mustache you rode in on!”

Leave a Reply

