Pandora’s Box … well … er … stereo

Standard

What music goes well with writing a battle scene between giant ghostly dogs, fairies, and a kid from the Blue Ridge Mountains?

A little Ben E. King and some Sam the Sham and the Pharaohs (for the record I hate spelling that word–pharaohs. if it wasn’t for spellchecker I’d always misspell it). And you can’t go wrong with a zydeco in the mix to keep things a little light (There’s a support group for people that like accordion music, right?).

I think I’ve had “Stand by Me” on constant loop for about an hour now. That song has a ton of emotions in it. It isn’t fast-paced, but I’ve always been a sucker for that song. It’s my favorite song, barely beating out “Play that funky music …”

You don’t want to see my music collection. No, really. Just trust me on this one and slowly back away from my stereo …

Leave a Reply

