Quack

Standard

My six-year-old and I were discussing Christmas. I took it as an educational opportunity to talk to him about other religions and their holidays. So, I look at him and say, “You know, not everyone celebrates Christmas.”

He looked perplexed for a moment and then said, “Yeah, ducks don’t.”

Not exactly what I was going for, but I couldn’t help myself. I asked, “If they don’t celebrate Christmas and wanted to celebrate a holiday, what do you think ducks would celebrate?”

“The Feast of Bread.”

I like it. We spent the rest of the time coming up with duck holidays. Hmmm, what would be a good name for a duck ‘Festivus’?

Leave a Reply

