FORMATTING FOR EBOOKS

Standard

I’m almost done with the novel.  The first three section are where I want them, so I’ve started formatting things for ebooks.

Before you do this, and you’re working in a .doc, make sure that your text is “normal” (this isn’t with the b,i, and u options, but in a small display window).  I copied my text of google.docs and transferred it into a .doc (in word).  But sometimes it’ll act a little wonky.  So I had to ctrl-A everything and go to the menu bar in the word doc and choose normal text.  This may get rid of any “bold” text.

Then again, that may just be my computer.  There’s a reason I name all of my labtops after demons.

Leave a Reply

