A quickie … no, that’s NOT what I’m talking about

Standard

May only have a few minutes to write before the kids are up, but I get more done in twenty minutes of focused writing than an hour of staring at the screen.

My sister’s also a writer.  You’ll have to check her novels out–Brooklyn Rivers.  Sometimes we will “tag” write.  We check in at the top of the hour, write for twenty minutes (each on her separate novel) and then take ten minutes just to blow off steam or cheer each other on.  And then we start again, writing twenty minutes and taking a ten minute break.

If I have a ton of time to write, I just think of everything else I could be doing.  But if I think, I’ve only got twenty minutes so I need to make this count, I get a ton more done.

Leave a Reply

