SOME CHICKEN NOODLE SOUP AND A DASH OF THE SOUTH

Standard

Yep.  i have the flu.

When we were sick as kids, my father would say that we were looking “… a little green around the gills” or the immortal “you’re looking weak around the eyes, baby” or “I knew you were sick because you were lookin’ peaked (pee-ked) all day.”

On the rare occasions that he was sick (when the flu pounced on him, it really got a-hold of him), he would tell me, “Honey, I think I’d have to get better in order to die.”

Leave a Reply

